PSI/RSS Journal Club: Meta-Analysis

  • Dates: 24 – 24 Sep, 2018

Our next journal club, held jointly with the RSS, features two papers on the topic of Meta-Analysis.  Please join us to hear Ken Rice and Natalie Dimier present their recent work:

Ken Rice, A re-evaluation of fixed effect(s) meta-analysis
Authors: Ken Rice, Julian P T Higgins and Thomas Lumley
Journal of the Royal Statistical Society, Volume 181, Issue 1, January 2018, Pages 205-227

Natalie DimierAn investigation into the two-stage meta-analytic copula modelling approach
Authors: Natalie Dimier and Susan Todd
Pharmaceutical Statistics, Volume 16, Issue 5, September/October 2017, Pages 322-333

The Chair will be Ian White.

The event will be held on Monday 24th September, 4pm (BST), 9am (PDT), 11am (EDT), just block out the date and time in your calendar.  

Dial-in details

To join the webinar, please click here.


Please click here to view the flyer

Add event to: ICal Outlook Google Calendar