Scientific Committee

Scientific Chair: Julia Niewczas (AstraZeneca), Conference Chair: Sarah Williams (Roche)

The Scientific committee organises a number of one-day scientific meetings, webinars and the annual conference as well as joint meetings with other professional bodies each year. The topics of these meetings include a diverse variety of statistical techniques and applications relevant to PSI members working in clinical phase I-IV drug development & reimbursement and also a cover much wider remit applicable to the roles in the healthcare industry.


The Scientific Committee meets each month and alternates between teleconferences and face to face meetings primarily in London or the surrounding area.


The Scientific Committee is composed of the following members

Amitava Mukhopadhyay (MorphoSys)
Ayon Mukherjee (IQVIA)
Clelia Cahuzac (Roche)
Ian Wadsworth (Phastar)
Julia Niewczas (AstraZeneca)
Julia Saperia (MHRA)
Jyoti Soni (GSK)
Kate Taylor (Amgen)  
Lara Wolfson (MSD)
Maria Efstathiou (IQVIA)
Martin Jenkins (AstraZeneca)
Nicola Scott (GSK)
Russell Jones (Calliditas Therapeutics)
Sarah Williams (Roche)
Sue Todd (Reading University)
Tobias Mütze (Novartis)
Tom Burnett (Bath University)
Vicky Marriott (Phastar) 


Upcoming Events

Latest Jobs