Scientific Meetings

Scientific Chair: Mouna Akacha (Novartis), Conference Chair: Lucy Rowell (Roche)

The Scientific committee organises a number of one-day scientific meetings, webinars and the annual conference as well as joint meetings with other professional bodies each year. The topics of these meetings include statistical techniques, applications in pre-clinical and clinical trials, therapeutic areas, as well as regulatory and management issues.


The Scientific Committee meets each month and alternates between teleconferences and face to face meetings primarily in London or the surrounding area.


The Scientific Committee is composed of the following members

Mouna Akacha (Novartis)
Jonathan Alsop (Numerus)
Tony Cornelius (Cmed)
Adam Crisp (GSK)
Maria Efstathiou (Quintiles)
Jennifer Gilbride (Sum Of Squares Ltd)
Andrew Holmes (Veramed)
Russel Jones  (Boehringer-Ingelheim)
Vivian Lanius (Bayer)
Rachael Lawrance  (RL Biostatistics Ltd)
David Lawrence (AstraZeneca)
Nick Manamley (Amgen)
Rachel Moate (MedImmune)
Emanuela Pozzi (Roche)
Lucy Rowell (Roche)
Julia Saperia (MHRA)
Kate Taylor (Amgen)
Paul Terrill (Cros-Nt)
Sue Todd (Reading University)
Lynsey Womersley (Phastar)


Committee Resources

Annual Conference 

Recent Activity

Latest News

Show all news

EventsFuture Events

Chiltern Logo Horz_TaglineRegistered_Screen

Biostatistician / Senior Biostatistician